The House of Representatives on Wednesday voted to establish a commission to probe the January 6 Capitol riot.

The January 6 commission passed 252 to 175 with 35 Republicans joining Democrats and voting in favor.

Here are the 35 Republicans who voted in favor:

Liz Cheney of Wyoming
Tom Rice of South Carolina
Dan Newhouse of Washington
Anthony Gonzalez of Ohio
Adam Kinzinger of Illinois
Fred Upton of Michigan
Jaime Herrera Beutler of Washington
Peter Meijer of Michigan
John Katko of New York
David Valadao of California
Tom Reed of New York
Don Bacon of Nebraska
John Curtis of Utah
Brian Fitzpatrick of Pennsylvania
Andrew Garbarino of New York
Tony Gonzales of Texas
Dusty Johnson of South Dakota
David Joyce of Ohio
Chris Smith of New Jersey
Van Taylor of Texas
Chris Jacobs of New York
David McKinley of West Virginia
Jeff Fortenberry of Nebraska
Maria Elvira Salazar of Florida
Mariannette Miller-Meeks of Iowa
Steve Womack of Arkansas
Stephanie Bice of Oklahoma
French Hill of Arkansas
Mike Simpson of Idaho
Rodney Davis of Illinois
Blake Moore of Utah
Michael Guest of Mississippi
Trey Hollingsworth of Indiana
Carlos Gimenez of Florida
Cliff Bentz of Oregon

GOP leaders such as McConnell and McCarthy opposed the commission.

Senate Minority Leader Mitch McConnell on Wednesday said he opposed the January 6 commission and called it a “slanted and unbalanced proposal.”

The bill will establish a 10-person commission with 5 Republicans and 5 Democrats from the House and Senate.

The lawmakers will have subpoena power and produce a report on their findings.

Some lawmakers have floated the idea of forcing Trump to testify about ‘his role.’

The post JUST IN: January 6 Commission Passes 252 – 175 in the House – Here Are the 35 Republicans Who Joined Democrats and Voted in Favor appeared first on The Gateway Pundit.


Leave a Reply

Avatar placeholder

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.